E.R.

My feedback

  1. 19 votes
    Sign in
    (thinking…)
    Sign in with: Facebook Google
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    5 comments  ·  General » Account  ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →
    E.R. supported this idea  · 
    E.R. commented  · 

    Plus, once you delete pictures from the web interface, they won't appear anymore after reupload, even if you delete the app preferences and DB.
    An option to reset the database, on the website AND the uploader, is really needed.

    Here's why :
    I uploaded a folder containing a lot of pictures not sorted.
    Once I realized that, I did some sorting, and thought it would be a good thing to start fresh, so I deleted everything on the website (lots of pictures, painful experience...)
    The uploader didn't detect anything, and still showed "Transfer complete".
    I removed the folder from the watchlist, restarted the uploader, added the folder back, still the same.

    I then searched for the uploader preferences on my Mac, and after a lot of search, found them in a ~/.local/Canon folder.
    Why don't you use the ~/Library/Application Support/ folder like every other app ??
    Anyway, I quit the app, deleted everything in this folder to reset the uploader, and restarted it.
    After initial setup, it started to upload, but nothing appeared on the website.
    It's like there is some DB on the website that still remembers that pictures were deleted, and don't process them.
    In the uploader log files, I see many "Duplication found for XXX.jpg", quite for every picture actually

    Please correct this, right now the service is useless as I can't upload anything anymore.

    Thank you.

Feedback and Knowledge Base