What will happen to my content and personal data once the service is closed?

We will proceed to completely delete your content and data from our servers as quickly as possible after the closure date. You must download all your photos and videos before this date if you want to save them and do not have copies stored elsewhere.

So that you can continue to use Canon ID to access other Canon services, your Canon ID account will not be deleted. If you do not want Canon to retain the personal data used by Canon ID, you can visit myid.canon to delete your Canon ID account.

Feedback and Knowledge Base