I suggest you ...

Warn users about the uploader

I installed the uploader and set it up to sychronize one folder. Next thing I know, it was searching my computer for photos and uploading everything it found to irista. The only way to stop it (no way to turn it off in the web interface, logging off and on again did not stop it) was to delete the uploader application from my computer. By default, this software invades privacy. Users should be warned.

3 votes
Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)

We’ll send you updates on this idea

pbrown shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

1 comment

Sign in
(thinking…)
Sign in with: facebook google
Signed in as (Sign out)
Submitting...
  • jean_gorin commented  ·   ·  Flag as inappropriate

    Bizarre ce qu'il vous arrive, j'utilise cette application sur un dossier auquel j'ajoute des photos régulièrement. Les nouvelles photos sont reconnues et téléchargées sans problème ( Pas de doublons )

Feedback and Knowledge Base