I suggest you ...

Make it easy to turn off auto-upload from the start

For my purposes I explicitly do not want to upload photos from my mobile devices. I only want to be able to view/edit what's currently on my account. When I downloaded the iOS app, I thought I disabled auto-upload during the setup, but it forced me to enable access to local photos before I could continue. Upon completing setup it began to upload my iPhone library.

This is definitely something I'd like to make possible to completely disable. I want to use this site solely for my "better" shots and not my everyday pics.

Thanks!

4 votes
Sign in
Check!
(thinking…)
Reset
or sign in with
  • facebook
  • google
    Password icon
    I agree to the terms of service
    Signed in as (Sign out)

    We’ll send you updates on this idea

    Eddie Bullard shared this idea  ·   ·  Flag idea as inappropriate…  ·  Admin →

    0 comments

    Sign in
    Check!
    (thinking…)
    Reset
    or sign in with
    • facebook
    • google
      Password icon
      I agree to the terms of service
      Signed in as (Sign out)
      Submitting...

      Feedback and Knowledge Base